Hey Dallas, How Do You Get Your Juice Fix?

source

source.

Yesterday afternoon, I ventured to Green Grocer on Greenville Avenue for a happy hour special, not THAT kind of happy hour, but a juice happy hour. That’s right, from 5-7pm Monday-Thursday, Green Grocer offers 50% off on all of their fresh juices and smoothies. I had the staff-recommended Helen of Troy with ginger, an awesome addition to the already-awesome juice. Over the past few years, juicing has gained so much popularity in Dallas, resulting in juice bars popping up literally everywhere. I’m a juice fan, so while I’ve found favorites over the years, most of my friends have no idea where to buy the best juice at the best price and from the best people. So here, let me help you out…

1. Vim + Vigor: There’s a delivery service or you can pick up single bottles at Number One in Highland Park Village. Although I’m not a fan of pre-bottled juices, these babies are big and every time I’ve picked one up, there’s been at least one or two people who help guide me to the right juice for me. I’m also a big fan of their branding and labeling. The cleanses are presented at Beginner, Intermediate, and Expert levels.

2. The Gem: Fun colors, fun names, and fun people! It doesn’t get better, I feel happier every time I leave this place. Try the Tahitian Pearl or the Cameo. They also have Kombucha on tap and light snacks like hummus and quinoa salad.

3. Whole Foods, Park Lane: Quick, easy, and relatively cheap, you can get your juice fix while grocery shopping. You won’t get personalized attention or advice, but parking is easy (use that genius underneath garage) and it’s right by the express line if you need a quick pick-me-up.

4. Nektar Juice Bar: Confession, I’ve never had juice from here, but hear they’re top-notch. I am a huge fan of their Acai Bowls, blended acai, berries, and bananas topped with granola and more fruits and nuts. Nektar also provides 1-5 day cleanses and guess what? Right now, the cleanses are all on SALE!!

Where else do you get your juice fix Dallas?

2 thoughts on “Hey Dallas, How Do You Get Your Juice Fix?

  1. Obsessed w Nekter-we’re going next time we hang! Don’t forget Roots, The Juice Bar, Boom Juice, body bar, and Elixir which recently opened in the Shops at Park Lane. Mudsmith makes juices too!

Leave a Reply

